Associate Investigators

Membership in the SNRI is organized into categories of investigators: primary, clinical, associate, and affiliate. Associate investigators are Indiana University faculty (tenure or research track) who actively engage in research usually associated with programmatic research efforts of primary or clinical investigators or of centers. Associate investigators also participate in teaching and research training missions of the SNRI as appropriate.

Nicolas Berbari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

Zheng-Ming Ding, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor of Psychiatry

Nicholas J. Grahame, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology

Naikui Liu, M.D., Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Neurological Surgery

Shannon L. Risacher, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor of Radiology and Imaging Sciences

Derron Bishop, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Indiana University School of Medicine;
Director, Indiana University School of Medicine - Muncie;
Associate Professor of Cellular & Integrative Physiology

Yansheng Du, Ph.D.

Professor of Neurology

Ann Kosobud, Ph.D.

Associate Scientist of Neurology

Adrian Oblak, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Radiology & Imaging Sciences

Zhiyong Tan, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology


Stark Neurosciences Research Institute | Neuroscience Research Building | 320 West 15th Street | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: (317) 278-5848 | FAX: (317) 231-0203